Ancofer Search

Simply enter the item you wish to find:

Sales Manager

Manuel Kolodzie

Phone: +49 208 5802-235

manuel.kolodzie@as.dillinger.biz

Account Manager

Florian Giermaier

Phone: +49 208 5802-230

florian.giermaier@as.dillinger.biz

Maik Nink

Phone: +49 208 5802-241

maik.nink@as.dillinger.biz

Marius Becker

Phone: +49 208 5802-237

marius.becker@as.dillinger.biz

Michael Feldhoff

Phone: +49 208 5802-232

michael.feldhoff@as.dillinger.biz

Roland Kasper

Phone: +49 208 5802-238

roland.kasper@as.dillinger.biz

Sonja Pavlovic

Phone: +49 208 5802-231

sonja.pavlovic@as.dillinger.biz

Verena Ihnken

Phone: +49 208 5802-233

verena.ihnken@as.dillinger.biz

Heavy plate

The Ancofer name has been intimately linked to heavy plate for many decades. We have consistently grown market share in heavy plates since Dillinger Hütte became the principal shareholder.

As a heavy plate specialist, Ancofer supplies a broad spectrum of grades and formats. These range from ‘simple’ structural steels up to and including wear resistant, high tensile and offshore grades. The range includes both every day and out of the ordinary dimensions with plates available up to:

• 250 mm in thickness • 4,000 mm in width • 20,000 mm in length • 50 tonnes in weight

Mechanical and technological tests

  • Ultrasonic inspection
  • Charpy impact test
  • Weld bead bend test
  • Z-value (through thickness properties) tests
  • 3.2 third party acceptance inspection

Semi-fabrication

  • Shot blasting as per SA 2.5 in Ancofer’s own shot blasting shop
  • Protective treatment to your requirements
  • Flame cutting to size in Ancofer’s own flame cutting shop
  • Drilling, edge treatment, turning, milling, weld edge preparation, welding